www.ssontech.com Forum Index www.ssontech.com
SynthEyes Camera Tracker Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

showing grid over footage

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ssontech.com Forum Index -> Talkin' Tutorials (NOT TECH SUPPORT)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fqnk



Joined: 25 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:06 am    Post subject: showing grid over footage Reply with quote

Hi
I am looking at the Lens Workflow #1 Tutorial: Undistorted Images Out. I can't get the grid to overlay over the footage like in the tutorial.
I am in perspective view with the camera lock to it. Is there some magic button I am missing here?
Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rtep



Joined: 12 Mar 2008
Posts: 142
Location: at the moment its Munich

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean groundplane grid? You must have proper coordinate setup to align your solve!

Or do you mean the grid overlay that is displayed in CAMERA view when on lens panel? It will not be displayed in locked camera view.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fqnk



Joined: 25 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I mean the ground plane grid. I have sloved my scene and have made a coordinate setup and it looks ok. I can see the grid on the bottom of the footage. Like the image is on top off it. The grid comes to the edge off the footage and stop there(no gird seen in the footage.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rtep



Joined: 12 Mar 2008
Posts: 142
Location: at the moment its Munich

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your grid is behind the imageplane.

Increase World Size (on Solver panel) to see it Smile

This will affect the size of stuff displayed in Perspective view, so you may want to adjust it in Perspective View Settings Dialogue (in View submenu of perspective window right-click menu).

World size is also affecting the sensitivity of spinners for tracker locks, object/mesh transforms etc Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
fqnk



Joined: 25 Mar 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There it was! Very Happy
it was the near clip far clip I was looking for.

Thank you so much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.ssontech.com Forum Index -> Talkin' Tutorials (NOT TECH SUPPORT) All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group